Daily Archives: January 7, 2011

First sale!

I just had my first sale over at my Zibbet shop today! 🙂 The Teddy Bear coaster seems to be quite popular and a bunch of my little flowers went away with it, too.

I did have a bit of a mess up, though. It seems the post office and I didn’t quite agree on calculating the costs of posting to the US and I ended up paying over $10 instead of $4.30 – they even charged for my envelope, which I had already bought earlier :/

I try and take it as a learning experience, though. Not much else I can do, I suppose, lol 😛 I did have to rise the prices in my shop a bit, though, but that’s okay.

I also put up some more flowers today. These ones are a little smaller, and perfect for card making or sewing on hats, scarves, bags etc.

Feel welcome to visit me at http://www.zibbet.com/BettyCrafts